Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin

Saturday, August 24, 2013

If you love Downton Abbey, you are going to love this book!!!

Right now a unique debut novel,
Born of Persuasion
is releasing from Tyndale House Publishers!
And already it's been embraced by Downton Abbey lovers,
launching it onto Amazon bestseller lists
twice before it even released.

Here's a little blurb from the book:

The year is 1838, and seventeen-year-old Julia Elliston’s position
has never been more fragile.
Orphaned and unmarried in a time when women are legal property of their fathers,
husbands, and guardians, she finds herself at the mercy of an anonymous guardian
who plans to establish her as a servant in far-off Scotland.

With two months to devise a better plan,
Julia’s first choice to marry her childhood sweetheart is denied.
But when a titled dowager offers to introduce Julia into society,
a realm of possibilities opens. However, treachery and deception are as much a part
of Victorian society as titles and decorum, and Julia quickly discovers her present
is deeply entangled with her mother’s mysterious past.
Before she knows what’s happening, Julia finds herself a pawn in a deadly game 
between two of the country’s most powerful men.
With no laws to protect her, she must unravel the secrets on her own.
But sometimes truth is elusive and knowledge is deadly.

31-Days of Giveaway

I'm giving away THREE of my tutorials to one lucky winner
in celebration of Jessica's wonderful book!!!!
I JUST finished it and absolutely LOVED IT!
I can't wait for the next book in the trilogy.....

Simply enter the giveaway below!

Day 24 - Feathered Nest Tutorials!

Happy weekend precious friends,
hugs and love,


Rita said...

Hi Dawn,
id' so much love to win your tutorials. is your giveaway also open to international Readers? it so, please emter me.
i appear not to have access to the giveaway rules link.
what i will do now it put a link to your blog on my sidebar.

Rita said...

and nearly forgot to say that i'm your newest follower on GFC

Jessica Dotta said...

Thank you SO much, Dawn! I'm so excited about the giveaway! I know the three I would pick! You are such a gifted artist!


Luvcreatincards said...

Hi Dawn,
What a wonderful giveaway offer - you as soooo kind. Sounds like a fab book - especially as I love love love Downton too.
Warmest best wishes,

Ann said...

Thank you for introducing us to this book. Would love to be the winner of your tutorials.

Recycled Rita said...

I have wanted to try one of your tutorials for awhile now! I would choose the angel wings, the snowman head ornament and the glitter snowman ornie! Thanks for the opportunity! karen...


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...